Airmail Stamps

March 10, 2011 at 6:11 am | Posted in crafts, Postcrossing | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

All of the international postcards that we have received (through postcrossing) have had airmail stickers.  I wasn’t sure what type of stamp I would need to send my letter airmail, but I talked with the lady at the post office yesterday and the 0.98 cent stamp covers airmail.  They have an ugly red “Airmail” stamp at the post office, so I wanted something a little cuter.  I looked for some public domain airmail images, and made myself this sheet of labels.  Here it is so that you too can have vintage airmail labels to adorn your mail with.  (Print it on an 8.5″x11″ sheet of sticker paper for super easy labels.)

[To download the .pdf file, right click here and select “save target as”]

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.