Cute Little Puppy

December 15, 2011 at 6:10 pm | Posted in crafts, Handmade Christmas | Leave a comment

 

I love to make cute little girly things for my nieces for Christmas each year, and today realized that I need to get to work since I have yet to make anything and Christmas is only a little over a week away.  This {free} adorable little scotty dog pattern from 2allsorts is very simple, and turned out absolutely adorable!  I honestly spent more time choosing fabric and trims than I did sewing.  I decided to do a little lacey scarf instead of just a collar to make the puppy seem more girly, since she has blue eyes.  I also stitched my niece’s name on a heart – big sister doesn’t like to share, so now there will be no question as to whose toy this is.  The pattern didn’t have a nose or mouth, but I thought she looked friendlier with them.  Have you ever searched for free softie patterns?  I lost an hour this morning trying to choose between all the cuteness.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

