Mistletoe Market 2011

November 11, 2011 at 7:25 am | Posted in crafts | 2 Comments
Tags: ,

I have been working at night and on the weekend for hundreds of hours over the past several months in preparation for the Mistletoe Market this Saturday and Sunday.  If you are local, and would like to stop by my table, it is in the hotel atrium at the Belle of Baton Rouge.  If you aren’t local and would like to buy something use the contact me button here or in my etsy shop to place an order – I am waiting to list items online until after the market is over.  We are closing on a house at the end of this month (yay!!) so my goal is to help with closing costs and the purchase of a refrigerator (the house doesn’t come with one, and our landlord owns the one we have been using.)

I made a really cool pop-up card for my brother-in-laws birthday, with ninjas peeking out between bamboo shoots, and took several pictures to share.  And I made nifty a slice-form squirrel card for my Grandpa’s 80th birthday the next day that I also took photos of.  And then I lost my SD card with 4 months of photographs and several files on it.  I have a bad habit of saving stuff to the SD card without copying it to my computer.  I brought 2 SD cards to show my parents (who live 500 miles away) pictures of the new house, and my main one must have fallen out of my bag at the campground we met at.  It makes me sick to think of all the stuff that was on it, but I am hoping it turns up in my car which I haven’t had a chance to search properly.  SD cards are so small, even in a case, and I wasn’t as careful as I should have been.

I’m afraid I don’t have anything else to share with you.  I do have a back-up SD card and will start taking pictures for future posts.  Its very weird to have a post with only 1 image, but that’s all I’ve got a the moment.

 

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I love using Picassa to store photos and share them. http://picasa.google.com/

    • thanks! We have an external hard drive that everything backs up to, I just never take the pictures off of the SD card to put them on the computer. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

