Spice storage

September 10, 2011 at 6:13 am | Posted in crafts | 1 Comment

This is how I keep my spices handy in the kitchen.  Not the most decorative thing, but incredibly practical.  The plastic baskets came in a 3 pack for a dollar -of course, there are cuter silverware baskets available, but I went for the cheapest option.  It makes it easy to see all of your spices at once, and it is much neater than having to rummage through a shelf of spices all crammed together.

I just hung the baskets with random washers and screws that I had handy when we moved into our apartment 6 years ago – I thought I would have to eventually replace them, or at least have my husband tighten the screws with his drill, but I haven’t had a problem with them yet.  I did have to make sure the baskets had enough clearance for the cabinets to close – one cabinet was too narrow for them.  Easy, peasy, and all of my spices were organized for $2.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] If you’re low on cupboard space, maybe you can still utilize the insides of your cupboard doors. There are storebought options like these spice clips, or once again, you can get creative with tools from the dollar store. […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

