Crafty inspiration

September 6, 2011 at 6:47 am | Posted in crafts | Leave a comment
Tags:

I haven’t had much time to craft lately – we are in the process of buying a house, and I am packing up to move at the end of the month.  Yipee!  But the latest thing I DIY’ed was filling the nail holes in my living room wall with spackle – not very interesting.  While packing doesn’t leave me with the time (or supplies) to craft I still like to use my down time to find inspiration online.  Normally, when I find something I want to make or try I will email myself a link, and hope I remember it later. But last month I signed up for Pinterest – its like a virtual scrapbook to pin inspiring photos for future reference – and much easier to go through than digging through old emails.  You can see the stuff I like here – and here are a few of the things I am looking forward to trying out in the next few months:

This organizer from craftynest.com is genius – it is made from an old crib rail. So glad I saw this before I got rid of the old crib in my attic.  Its like pegboard, but free.

This poster from alwaysfits.com has the entire text of Jane Eyre on it – I want to figure out how to do it in photoshop, and make a Christmas card or something using a shorter text.

I love the message in a bottle idea of these necklaces from mercatinomammabellarte – I think they would make cute ornaments without the jewels and other kitschy stuff – especially if the little rolled up note said something neat.

collageOrama sells prints on old dictionary pages on Etsy  – it would be incredibly simple to trim the pages from old books and print on them – it would make a neat looking card too.

I love the way theperfectpantry used the space on the back of the door – I keep my spices in baskets screwed to the back of my kitchen cabinets by the stove for easy access – but you could put other stuff on the back of the pantry door.

 

 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

