Blue…

August 1, 2011 at 6:11 am | Posted in crafts | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

Before:

Last year I decided that I was tired of looking at my old over the door ironing board.  The water in our area is hard, so my iron had started spitting nasties out and the cover was stained.  (Now I know to use distilled water in my iron.)  I used some nice blue fabric from my Mom’s stash, and decided to spray paint the frame while I was at it.  Since it is an over the door board, the back is always showing.  I put a layer of fabric beneath the old pad, and then recovered the top as well.

Nothing too fancy, but I feel better with that nasty stained fabric out of sight.  And the cat loved the extra string hanging from the bottom.

After:

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

