Baby bibs and tardis cakes

July 10, 2011 at 11:28 pm | Posted in totally random | 2 Comments
Tags:

Its been a few weeks since I posted a good crafty project.  There’s a good reason:  I haven’t done any good, crafty projects worth sharing lately.  I have been quite busy cleaning house this past month.  I decided to move one thing, which resulted in major rearranging and deep cleaning.  But I invited family over for my husband’s birthday this weekend, which means I have to wrap all my deep cleaning projects up by then.  And bake a cake.  And have a 2-day yard sale.  And run a bunch of errands.  I think we will be taking this week off of school.

I also reserved a booth to sell my handmade goods at the mistletoe market in November.  I need to have at least 200 baby bibs sewn by then to make it worthwhile, so I have a goal to make 10 a week.  If I work on them for an hour or two each weeknight I should be able to do it.  I would also like to list some bibs in my etsy shop, but I need to find a baby to borrow first .  For some reason buddy looks kind of creepy as a baby bib model – and that picture was after I scrubbed him for half an hour.  (The reason that I mention this is because bib making will be using up a big chunk of my crafty time.)

On a more interesting, crafty note: I will be making a tardis cake for the doctor who themed birthday party this weekend, which will surely be worth sharing.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. The bibs and burp cloths that you made for Morgan and Liz’s babies are so nice. They use them all the time.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

