Happy New Year!

January 4, 2011 at 1:19 pm | Posted in crafts | Leave a comment

And welcome back to reality.  We are still recovering from two weeks of wonderful vacation and family time.  There has been much unpacking, and catching up on chores that were overlooked due to last minute preparation.  (Such as cleaning out the refrigerator – apparently we did not in actuality finish that last piece of blackberry pie after Thanksgiving – and remarkably it still looked good after falling to the back of the fridge for over a month.  The same could not be said for the mysterious container of couscous also residing back there.)

I received several neat crafty things for Christmas, and I am itching to make things with them.  However, I must be a responsible adult and get my home in order before I play.

I was doing a quick look through some old photos to see if I had an unposted project to share today and ran across this beauty – that is two of my sisters and I.  (Contrary to popular belief boys aren’t the only ones who like to play in mud.)  It is too funny not to share.  One of those sisters is having her second baby next week, and the other one is getting married in 6 months…

I plan to have a crafty post or recipe up in the next few days.  I have several crafty ideas… and something else fun planned too…

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

