See Through Postcard Fun

December 15, 2010 at 8:55 am | Posted in crafts, Postcrossing | 3 Comments
Tags: , ,

I had paper dolls on my mind after I printed off the paper doll postcard for my niece a few weeks ago.  I decided to cut out some paper dolls, and run them through my laminator with some thin sequins and silk flowers for a see through postcard.  I laid everything out so that I had enough space to address the card on the back of the doll, and arranged everything to fit in the standard 4×6 postcard size.  I outlined the 4×6 rectangle with a sharpie since it was hard to see the edge of the postcard.  I mailed it to my sweet niece (with a standard postcard stamp,) and she loved it.  I have never seen anything like this before, so I thought that I would share.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I like that! Very creative!

  2. oh oh oh! I love it! I can’t wait for my Little M to wake up so we can start making her princess invitations and I think this idea will be perfect!

  3. […]  This activity was inspired by two really cool activities.  Randomcreativity.wordpress.com made See Through Postcards and Made By Joel made Dress up […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

