Handmade Christmas: Free Printable Measurement and Temperature Guide

November 19, 2010 at 10:47 am | Posted in crafts, Handmade Christmas | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , ,

I was looking at my calendar yesterday, and suddenly realized that Christmas is around a month away.  Where did this year go?  I need to get busy making my gifts for this year!

My family trades names, so that each sibling or spouse buys one gift for one person.  It is much simpler than buying gifts for everyone, and we can focus more on enjoying each others company during the holidays than opening gifts.  We also have the option of making something small, like cookies or an ornament, as a stocking stuffer for each family.

I have a handy little temperature guide hanging up by my stove, but it has become splattered to the point that it needs replacing.  Since I was making one for myself, I figured that my sisters would probably enjoy having one too.  I also have a measurement equivalent guide magnet that I am constantly referring to, so I decided to make one of those as well. I printed the file out on photo paper.  I also laminated the cards, so they will be durable and washable.  I trimmed the shapes after I laminated them – it shouldn’t be a problem as they won’t be immersed in liquid.

Add a small magnet to the back, and you have a simple, practical small gift.  (This is the perfect use for those old magnet calenders and football schedules.)  You could also include a thermometer or measuring cups to make a more substantial gift for a wedding or housewarming.

[Download my .pdf file here] There are three sets of charts per page.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

