Christmas Cards

November 17, 2010 at 3:10 pm | Posted in totally random | Leave a comment

I normally make some of my own Christmas cards each year; my Mom and sisters especially appreciate receiving a handmade card.  But some people don’t care, and I hate to spend the time to make something that won’t be appreciated or saved.  In the past I have printed off photos that I edited to add a greeting, and mailed those out instead of cards.  (On an entirely different note, my 5 year old thinks that it normally snows in the winter since it has the past 2 years, which is about all that he remembers.  Snow is NOT the normal here in south Louisiana.)

Well, this year shutterfly has a promotion for bloggers.  If you have a blog (of any size) and blog about their holiday 2010 cards, you get 50 free. (Here’s the link.)  I have never ordered from shutterfly before, and will update this post once I have received the cards.  The cards with images all over can sometimes be cute, but I really prefer something simple.  All of the cards that I liked were found on the last page of their selection, and I can’t choose between these two:

I really like that you also have the inside of the card to print on: you can add a picture and text or nothing at all.  SO much better than the cheesy sayings found on cards in the store.  And I can never think of what to write inside, so I can fill up some extra space with a photo.  So, if you have a blog sign up to get 50 free photo cards.  If not, they run around $2 each, and are on sale for 20% off right now.  Now I just need to convince my husband that we need a new family picture.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

