My Cat Plays with Legos

October 29, 2010 at 7:51 am | Posted in totally random | Leave a comment

I have never really liked cats.  But my father in law found a liter of tiny little kittens underneath of his shed last year, and they were so adorable that we brought one home.   (Yes, seeing a mouse inside our apartment around the same time did influence my decision to adopt kitty.)  I was pleasantly surprised at what a sweet kitty she turned out to be – and she is really companionable.  She also adores my son, even though he plays rough with her. 

J went camping with his Papa last night.  I was expecting the little lego men and other random bits and bobs that typically litter our floor to stay put up in his absence.  But it was not to be.  Apparently Minou noticed the lack of little things on the carpet, and felt it was her duty to assist me in J’s absence.  This morning I watched her methodically scatter a dozen lego men and little things like rocks and change around the living room.  She carefully batted them out of their homes on the desk, picked them up and dropped them to the floor, and then swatted them around.  I thought it was hilarious.

Our kitty’s name was supposed to be tulip, but we call her Minou.  Minou is french for kitty, and its what my mother in law calls her cats.  Her grandmother mainly spoke cajun french – I find it interesting that this little bit of their family’s heritage has passed down to my son, who 5 generations later calls kitty’s minous.  Totally random.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

