Christmas Crafting

October 22, 2010 at 7:58 am | Posted in crafts | Leave a comment

Hair ribbons!  I don’t have a daughter to dress up, so I have been making these cute little hair bows to sell at the flea market in a few weeks.  (Why are all the cute crafts for girls?)  It may seem early to be working on Christmas crafts, but the selling season starts in a little over a week.  The hair ribbons are cute (although it killed me to buy pink ribbon – ick! blue would be much cuter) and if I have any leftover my adorable niece will be able to use them.  Plus, I love any excuse to heat up the soldering iron and melt something.  🙂

I also have purses, kids aprons, baby bibs, personalized baubles, jewelry, and beaded ornaments in various stages of completion for the flea market, and my indiemade shop.  As you can see, I am probably the world’s messiest crafter.  I have all of my supplies pulled out of the closet and set out on the kitchen table – I have about a 10″ square cleared off to work in, and the rest of the table is covered!  I am working on a photo tutorial to make felt hair clippies, but it will have to wait until next week, when I am a bit more organized.


Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

