Faux Wedding Ring

January 11, 2010 at 10:02 am | Posted in crafts | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

Excuse my dry hands – it has been really cold and dry lately  (as I mentioned in my last post, cold enough for my rings to fall off of my fingers.)  I saw a design for a pearl ring in a book at the library, and decided that it almost looks like a wedding ring, with a clear glass bead in place of the pearl.  It serves my purpose of having a decent looking ring that won’t be much of a loss if it flies off my hand somewhere irretrievable.

I used a faceted bead since I had it in my stash, but I know that they have some lovely crystal beads that look much more like diamonds.   Maybe I’ll pick one up next time I make it up to the craft stores.  There are some dings in my wire, since I used cheap pliers, but if you have the right equipment you could make a really nice looking ring really easily.  I will attempt a tutorial sometime this week.  :0)

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

