Simple Gift Tag

January 4, 2010 at 12:19 pm | Posted in crafts | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,

I can’t bring myself to buy decent looking gift tags, since they are so simple to make.  This is the type that I made this year, if you change up the paper and stamp you could use it for any gift giving occasion.  I am thinking that a bell would be nice for weddings, and a heart for Valentines.

Supplies I used:
colored card stock (red)
red and black ink
tree and star rubber stamps
black marker
red curling ribbon
rivet setter and rivets
circle paper punch

I used a circle paper punch since I had it, but you could also trace a circle onto your paper and cut it out with scissors, or use a die cutter or plotter (like the Cricut or Slice.)  I used my Crop-a-dile to set the grommets, and I think that they add to the tag, but it would still be nice without them.  The tag is really self explanatory.  All you need to do is punch the paper out, offset an appropriate stamp, add the rivet, and address it.  Simple, nice looking, and cheap cost effective.   You can also add a circle of patterned paper behind the solid circle, or some curling ribbon.  Happy crafting!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

