Simple Cookies

December 15, 2009 at 7:42 am | Posted in Food, Handmade Christmas | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

Cookie Men This past Thursday Amy’s homeschooling group had a Christmas tea, so my 4 year old and I made some cookies to bring.  I absolutely love to bake, but I don’t like to have junk food hanging around the house, so I try to limit my baking.  When I have the opportunity to bring something somewhere, I have fun with it! :0)

I was amazed at how many people were impressed with the simple cut outs, and when I found that they had been blogged about twice.  Wow.  Here are the recipes if you want to make your own easy, and apparently impressive, cut out cookies.  I love the recipe because it doesn’t use any eggs – so if we happen to eat half of the dough before it gets baked its no big deal.  (Don’t worry about chilling the cookie dough, just roll it out with a little bit of flour.)

http://www.recipezaar.com/Santas-Whiskers-15958 = cookies

httRolling Doughp://www.recipezaar.com/Sugar-Cookie-Icing-64015 = icing

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

