Purse, cards, and wallies

April 13, 2009 at 9:15 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

My Mom and sister are so creative, and when we get together we usually have craft parties late into the night.  I spent the week with them, and helped make: several stamped cards using mulberry paper, a purse with 7 interior pockets using scrap fabric and butterfly buttons, and soot sprite wallies.  (Soot sprites / dust bunnies are from my son’s favorite movie: Tonari No {My Neighbor} Totoro)

I am proud to carry my new purse, and now have pockets for all the junk I invariably end up carrying around.  I will have to post some pics later on in the week.  The soot sprites turned out adorable – my Mom actually made them using the center of a flower on the ‘Walk in my Garden’ cricut cartridge.  She then hole punched some white wallies scrap for eyes.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

