Scrapbooking

January 30, 2009 at 11:25 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I love history and genealogy! My mother in law just received a gallon sized ziplock bag full of film negatives of her mother as a child.   Apparently, these negatives have survived separately from the original prints.  They are large, bigger than a business card, so they won’t fit into the negative scanner that we have.

I would love to be able to digitilize the negatives – my MIL is hesitant to take them anywhere to be printed as they are irreplacable.  I have looked around online for information, but I don’t even know what size the film is.  I am going to try scanning with the lid closed, then open, and then with a mirror behind the film (to reflect the light back) and then with a light behing the film.  Hopefully I’ll be able to figure out the best method for preserving these memories.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

