Birthday Cake

April 14, 2008 at 8:01 am | Posted in Food | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

triain cake

This weekend way quite busy – we had a birthday party for little man, who turned three.  My cake didn’t turn out as nice looking as others that I’ve seen – but it tasted awesome!  Little man loved it, so I was happy with how it turned out.  For the cake, I used this recipe, doubled, and added 1 cup of strawberry yogurt.  The icing I always make off the top of my head – 1 lb cream cheese, 1 lb powdered sugar, 2 tbsp vanilla, and 1-2 tbsp milk, beaten until fluffy.  To form the cake, I used 5 mini loaf pans, and cut one up to form the extra pieces on the engine and caboose.  (In hindsight, I wouldn’t add anything to the caboose, it looked a little funny.)

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

