Masculine Card

July 10, 2012 at 10:29 am | Posted in crafts | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

I know its a little late for Fathers Day this year, but I can never think of good cards to make for guys, and the idea is so clever I’m sure you can use it for numerous other occasions.

I’m in Haven shared a card she made for a challenge using a vintage record cover for inspiration.  She linked to Project Thirty Three, which is full of lovely old record covers.  This is the first one that caught my eye.

I grabbed a blank card and some paper I thought looked nice together and free hand cut the swoops.  Afterwards, I thought the writing should have been on the two solid color swoops instead of on the background, and the green swirl closer to the bottom.  I really liked using the record cover for inspiration – I always have a hard time thinking of cards to make for guys.  I read a tip somewhere to always try and make 2 of any craft project when possible – it is so easy to go ahead and make a second card while everything is still out, and just leave the sentiment off, and add a slip of paper to note who you sent the duplicate card to.  I really don’t mail things to too many people, but its nice to have a few extra cards handy.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

